WHAT’S YOUR THEME SONG?

I love the stirring inspiring energy in me when I stride into a place or an office like I’m my own boss and in charge of everyone the day. I maneuver strut my way through work stations to a seat in my four *sometimes six* inch stiletto and lest I forget, I have my theme song playing out loudly for everyone to hear in my head because I could sing out roar anytime.

My theme song gives me an edge of where I want to be in life, *Of course, full of life’s blessings*, living life with joy, faith, passion and making the best from it. Remember, not all days may give you a reason to have your theme song on replay *However you like it* but when you think of the some people out there that don’t have the life you’re living and want that your life, then maybe you’ll just hit the PLAY button and turn up the volume.

showerhead-colors

The early morning crowd and hustle we go through; the strolling stalkers, the hoots, the horns, the impatient motorists *Indeed*, the anxious pedestrians, the government officials, the ‘dude{s}’ you pass with their music bellowing out of their person that it pokes right at you *I could go on and on* is enough to make you go bunkers hollow. So why not bellow play out your own theme song? *Notice my rhyming words there? Hahahaha*

 

IMG-20130226-00412

 

Maybe your theme song puts all the unwanted noise behind you and the setbacks that make you prepare for a comeback. It could be a song that makes you feel younger than ever even if you’ve hidden grey hair or a song that makes you reach for your potential.

Or does that song make you cry, giggle, laugh till your rib hurts, take you down memory lane, the friends you’ve made and the ones who have hurt, the stormy nights, the rocky paths you’ve been through, the happy days that make you wish every passing day could always be like that and you scream; I’M A SURVIVOR!

 

singer

 

Whatever it is, I love to share my theme song *Even if it’s not my own song…Yels! Yes! Why you looking at me like that?* because it’s meant to be heard. Yes, H-E-A-R-D! So, on a lighter note; ‘Live Your Life’ to ‘Be Forever Young’ and learn to take ‘One Step at A Time’ till you ‘Roar’!!! *Notice my theme song{s}?*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The End

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “WHAT’S YOUR THEME SONG?

  1. Very nice play on words! I love the images too. My theme song will be ‘The Climb’ by Miley Cyrus! We just have to keep climbing no matter what!
    Keep it up Chi!

  2. Nice piece. Got a couple of songs ringing in my head: Make Me Strong by Sami Yusuf, great song for times one needs a little pick up. ‘Shape of my heart’ by Sting. A timeless piece.

  3. Great piece Chichirp. Got lots of songs playing in my head and on my mind because music plays a major role in soothing our mind off worries: ‘My Redeemer lives’ By Nicole Mullen, ‘One of us’ By Abba, ‘I won’t forget the kisses’ By Michael Learn To Rock..and on and on and on!!!

    Today’s write-up took me down memory lane.

  4. Nice play on/of words… theme song 4 a life??u gotta be kidding tho cos so many songs get me going….pedals my drum….gives me dat jump…
    I need me a full page to list all em songs
    Good piece!

LET'S HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS...